Call us (845)354-2121 x140

About Us

Rockland Jewish Family Service provides compassionate, professional human services to help people overcome challenges and live their lives to the fullest.
The programs and services we provide to people of all faiths in Rockland include:
• Family-Based Clinical Counseling Services
• Social Skills & Beyond
• Older Adult Services
• Kosher Food Pantry
• Holocaust Survivor Support
• Jewish Community Outreach

Rockland Jewish Family Service has been providing counseling, support and assistance to individuals, families, groups and communities since 1987.

We are here for you!

CONTACT US

STAFF Title Extension Email
Maria Dowling Chief Executive Officer 148 mdowling@rjfs.org
Leslie Goldress Fundraising Chairperson 177
Lisa Katz Food Pantry Coordinator 140
Christine Knorr, LCSW Clinician 150 cknorr@rjfs.org
Michele Koenig, LPC, LMFT Director Clinical Programs 141 mkoenig@rjfs.org
Susan Koenig Receptionist 140 skoenig@rjfs.org
Roberta Leitner Coordinator of Volunteers Services 152
Lauren Lipoff Chief Operating Officer 143 llipoff@rjfs.org
Kathryn Samalin Administrative Assistant 177 ksamalin@rjfs.org
Rita Weingold Office Manager 153 rweingold@rjfs.org
Doris Zuckerberg Director  Older Adult Svcs 198 dzuckerberg@rjfs.org
CLINICIANS
Elaine Apter, LCSW Clinician 145 eapter@rjfs.org
Susan Conry Older Adult Social Worker 146 sconry@rjfs.org
Silvia Farkas, LCSW Clinician 266
Eve Freeman, LCSW Clinician 613 efreeman@rjfs.org
Debbie Kagan-Birkeland Older Adult Social Worker 256 dkagenbirkeland@rjfs.org
Carol King, LCSW Clinician 142 cking@rjfs.org
Steve Levy, Ph.D. Clinical Supervisor
Gwyn Murray Older Adult Social Worker 126 gmurray@rjfs.org
Nancy Steckler, Ph.D. Psychologist 634 nsteckler@rjfs.org
Jeanne Weiner, LCSW Clinician 144 jweiner@rjfs.org