Call us (845)354-2121 x140

About Us

Rockland Jewish Family Service provides compassionate, professional human services to help people overcome challenges and live their lives to the fullest.
The programs and services we provide to people of all faiths in Rockland include:
• Family-Based Clinical Counseling Services
• Social Skills & Beyond
• Older Adult Services
• Kosher Food Pantry
• Holocaust Survivor Support
• Jewish Community Outreach

Rockland Jewish Family Service has been providing counseling, support and assistance to individuals, families, groups and communities since 1987.

We are here for you!

CONTACT US

STAFF
Maria Dowling Chief Executive Officer 148 mdowling@rjfs.org
Leslie Goldress Fundraising Chairperson 177
Lisa Katz Food Pantry Coordinator 160
Christine Knorr Clinician 150 cknorr@rjfs.org
Michele Koenig Director Clinical Programs 141 mkoenig@rjfs.org
Susan Koenig Receptionist 140 skoenig@rjfs.org
Roberta Leitner Coordinator of Volunteers Services 151
Lauren Lipoff Chief Operating Officer 143 llipoff@rjfs.org
Kathryn Samalin Administrative Assistant 177 ksamalin@rjfs.org
Rita Weingold Office Manager 153 rweingold@rjfs.org
Doris Zuckerberg Director  Older Adult Svcs 198 dzuckerberg@rjfs.org
CLINICIANS
Elaine Apter Clinician 145 eapter@rjfs.org
Susan Conry Older Adult Social Worker 146 sconry@rjfs.org
Lisa Ellis Clinician
Silvia Farkas Clinician 266
Eve Freeman Clinician 613 efreeman@rjfs.org
Mavis Hiremath Older Adult Social Worker 256 mhiremath@rjfs.org
Carol King Clinician 142 cking@rjfs.org
Steve Levy Clinical Supervisor
Gwyn Murray Older Adult Social Worker 126 gmurray@rjfs.org
Marian Rhein Clinician 618 mrhein@rjfs.org
Nancy Steckler, PhD Psychologist 634 nsteckler@rjfs.org
Jeanne Weiner Clinician 144 jweiner@rjfs.org